TransportPlanning *Society*

Minutes

TPS Annual General Meeting Thursday 11 March 2021, 5pm, on-line (reflective of current situation with Coronavirus)

> Chair Treasurer Secretary Members

Stephen Bennett (SB) David Connolly (DC) Kate Morris (KM) 61 attendees

1. Approval of 2020 minutes

Minutes from 2020 meeting were approved by the membership.

2. Chair's report

Provided separately. No comments or questions received.

3. Financial statement to 31 December 2020

DC presented his report as provided separately. With respect to the two elements presented:

The accounts were unanimously approved.

The proposed reserves policy was unanimously approved.

4. Announcement of Chair and Board Directors

SB thanked all Board members for all their work on behalf of the Society and the efforts of those stepping down at this year's AGM.

One nomination for Chair was received. The new Chair of TPS is Mark Frost.

Five Elected Director vacancies were available on the TPS Board. Ten nominations for Elected Directors were received.

Tom van Vuren, Nichola Byrne, Georgia Corr, Rose Yorke Barber and Christopher Mills were the individuals who received the most votes and are duly elected to the Board.

SB welcomed the Chair and new Board members.

5. Approval of representatives for the Supporting Institutions

SB detailed the representatives from Supporting Institutions for the coming year these are:

- ICE: currently Howard Potter, but a replacement to be identified in the near future
 RTPI: Nick Perrins
- CILT: Daniel Parker-Klien
- CIHT: Catherine (Cat) Goumal

6. Any other Business

No other comments were received.